World Fantasy Awards 1989

science fiction awards database
Nebula <— 1989 thread —> British Fantasy

1990 <— World Fantasy Awards —> 1988
Where and When: World Fantasy Convention, Seattle WA :
Eligibility Year: 1988
Judges: Susan Allison, Edward Bryant, Lisa Goldstein, Peter D. Pautz, Jon White
Life Achievement
Short Fiction
  • Winner: “Winter Solstice, Camelot Station”, John M. Ford (Invitation to Camelot)
  • “Life of Buddha”, Lucius Shepard (Omni May 1988)
  • “Metastasis”, Dan Simmons (Night Visions 5)
  • “Night They Missed the Horror Show”, Joe R. Lansdale (Silver Scream)
Special Award, Professional
Special Award, Non-professional

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 10 Aug 2012 at 09:20 PT