World Fantasy Awards 2008

science fiction awards database

Nebula <— 2008 thread —> Andre Norton

2009 <— World Fantasy Awards —> 2007
Where and When: World Fantasy Convention, Calgary, Alberta : November 2, 2008
Eligibility Year: 2007
Judges: Peter Coleborn, Robert Hoge, Dennis L. McKiernan, Mark Morris, Steve Pasechnick
Life Achievement
Short Story
  • Winner: “Singing of Mount Abora”, Theodora Goss (Logorrhea)
  • “The Cambist and Lord Iron: A Fairy Tale of Economics”, Daniel Abraham (Logorrhea)
  • “The Church on the Island”, Simon Kurt Unsworth (At Ease with the Dead Ash-Tree Press)
  • “Damned If You Don't”, Robert Shearman (Tiny Deaths)
  • “The Evolution of Trickster Stories Among the Dogs of North Park After the Change”, Kij Johnson (The Coyote Road: Trickster Tales)
Special Award, Professional
Special Award, Non-professional

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Thursday 13 Oct 2022 at 14:44 PT