World Fantasy Awards 2009

science fiction awards database

Nebula <— 2009 thread —> Andre Norton

2010 <— World Fantasy Awards —> 2008
Where and When: World Fantasy Convention, San Jose, CA : November 1, 2009
Eligibility Year: 2008
Judges: Jenny Blackford, Peter Heck, Ellen Klages, Chris Roberson, Delia Sherman
Life Achievement
Short Story
  • Winner: “26 Monkeys, Also the Abyss”, Kij Johnson (Asimov's Jul 2008)
  • “A Buyer's Guide to Maps of Antarctica”, Catherynne M. Valente (Clarkesworld Magazine May 2008)
  • “Caverns of Mystery”, Kage Baker (Subterranean: Tales of Dark Fantasy)
  • “Our Man in the Sudan”, Sarah Pinborough (The Second Humdrumming Book of Horror Stories)
  • “Pride and Prometheus”, John Kessel (F&SF Jan 2008)
Special Award, Professional
Special Award, Non-professional

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 10 Aug 2012 at 09:20 PT