World Fantasy Awards 1990

science fiction awards database
Nebula <— 1990 thread —> British Fantasy

1991 <— World Fantasy Awards —> 1989
Where and When: World Fantasy Convention, Schaumburg IL :
Eligibility Year: 1989
Judges: Michael Dirda, Patrick LoBrutto, Beth Meacham, Peter Straub, Rodger Turner
Life Achievement
  • Winner: “Great Work of Time”, John Crowley (Novelty)
  • Apartheid, Superstrings, and Mordecai Thubana, Michael Bishop (Axolotl)
  • A Dozen Tough Jobs, Howard Waldrop (Mark V. Ziesing)
  • The Father of Stones, Lucius Shepard (WSFA Press; Asimov's Sep 1989)
  • “On the Far Side of the Cadillac Desert with Dead Folks”, Joe R. Lansdale (Book of the Dead)
Short Fiction
Special Award, Professional
Special Award, Non-professional

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 10 Aug 2012 at 09:20 PT