World Fantasy Awards 2013

science fiction awards database

Nebula <— 2013 thread —> Andre Norton

2014 <— World Fantasy Awards —> 2012
Where and When: World Fantasy Convention, Brighton, UK : November 3, 2013
Eligibility Year: 2012
Judges: Holly Black, Tom Clegg, Marc Laidlaw, Stephen Laws, Stephanie A. Smith
Lifetime Achievement
Short Story
  • Winner: “The Telling”, Gregory Norman Bossert (Beneath Ceaseless Skies 29 Nov 2012)
  • “Breaking the Frame”, Kat Howard (Lightspeed Aug 2012)
  • “The Castle that Jack Built”, Emily Gilman (Beneath Ceaseless Skies 26 Jan 2012)
  • “A Natural History of Autumn”, Jeffrey Ford (F&SF Jul/Aug 2012)
  • “Swift, Brutal Retaliation”, Meghan McCarron ( 4 Jan 2012)
  • Winner: Where Furnaces Burn, Joel Lane (PS Publishing)
  • At the Mouth of the River of Bees, Kij Johnson (Small Beer)
  • Jagannath: Stories, Karin Tidbeck (Cheeky Frawg)
  • Remember Why You Fear Me, Robert Shearman (ChiZine)
  • The Unreal and the Real: Selected Stories Volume One: Where on Earth and Volume Two: Outer Space, Inner Lands, Ursula K. Le Guin (Small Beer)
Special Award, Professional
Special Award, Non-professional
Special Convention Award

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Saturday 9 Sep 2017 at 09:35 PT