Nebula Awards 1989

science fiction awards database

Hugo <— 1989 thread —> World Fantasy

1990 <— Nebula Awards —> 1988
Where and When: Penta Hotel, New York City : April 22, 1989
Eligibility Year: 1988
Associated Awards: SFWA Grand Master Award (also listed below)
  • Winner: “The Last of the Winnebagos”, Connie Willis (Asimov's Jul 1988)
  • “The Calvin Coolidge Home for Dead Comedians”, Bradley Denton (F&SF Jun 1988)
  • The Devil's Arithmetic, Jane Yolen (Viking Kestrel)
  • “Journals of the Plague Years”, Norman Spinrad (Full Spectrum)
  • The Scalehunter's Beautiful Daughter, Lucius Shepard (Mark V. Ziesing; Asimov's Sep 1988)
  • “Surfacing”, Walter Jon Williams (Asimov's Apr 1988)
Short Story
  • Winner: “Bible Stories for Adults, No. 17: The Deluge”, James Morrow (Full Spectrum)
  • “The Color Winter”, Steven Popkes (Asimov's Aug 1988)
  • “Dead Men on TV”, Pat Murphy (Full Spectrum)
  • “The Fort Moxie Branch”, Jack McDevitt (Full Spectrum)
  • “Mrs. Shummel Exits a Winner”, John Kessel (Asimov's Jun 1988)
  • “Voices of the Kill”, Thomas M. Disch (Full Spectrum)
Associated Awards


Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Thursday 22 May 2014 at 16:29 PT