Bram Stoker Awards 2017

science fiction awards database

Shirley Jackson <— 2017 thread —> Sturgeon

2018 <— Bram Stoker Awards —> 2016
Where and When: StokerCon, Long Beach CA : April 29, 2017
Eligibility Year: 2016
Lifetime Achievement
First Novel
Young-adult Novel
Long Fiction
Short Fiction
  • Winner: Shirley Jackson: A Rather Haunted Life, Ruth Franklin (Liveright)
  • The Gothis Worlds of Peter Straub, John Tibbetts (McFarland)
  • Guillermo del Toro's "The Devil's Backbone" and "Pan's Labyrinth": Studies in the Horror Film, Danel Olson (Centipede)
  • Haunted: On Ghosts, Witches, Vampires, Zombies and Other Monsters of the Natural and Supernatural, Leo Braudy (Yale University Press)
  • In the Mountains of Madness: The Life, Death and Extraordinary Afterlife of H. P. Lovecraft, W. Scott Poole (Soft Skull)
  • Something in the Blood: The Untold Story of Bram Stoker, the Man Who Wrote Dracula, David J. Skal (Liveright)
Graphic Novel
Poetry Collection

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 22 Mar 2019 at 15:07 PT