Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award 2013

science fiction awards database

Stoker <— 2013 thread —> Tiptree

2014 <— Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award —> 2012
Where and When: Lawrence, KS : July 13, 2013 - July 16, 2013
Eligibility Year: 2012
Judges: Elizabeth Bear, James Gunn, Kij Johnson, Noel Sturgeon, George Zebrowski
Associated With: John W. Campbell Memorial Award
  • “The Grinnell Method”, Molly Gloss (Strange Horizons Sep 2012)
Second Place
Third Place
  • After the Fall, Before the Fall, During the Fall, Nancy Kress (Tachyon)
  • “The Bookmaking Habits of Select Species”, Ken Liu (Lightspeed Aug 2012)
  • “Immersion”, Aliette de Bodard (Clarkesworld Jun 2012)
  • “Mono No Aware”, Ken Liu (The Future Is Japanese)
  • “The Peak of Eternal Light”, Bruce Sterling (Edge of Infinity)
  • “Scattered Along the River of Heaven”, Aliette de Bodard (Clarkesworld Jan 2012)
  • “Things Greater Than Love”, Kate Bachus (Strange Horizons 19 Mar 2012)
  • “(To See the Other) Whole Against the Sky”, E. Catherine Tobler (Clarkesworld Nov 2012)
  • “The Weight of History, the Lightness of the Future”, Jay Lake (Subterranean Spr 2012)
Distinguished Service

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Monday 18 Oct 2021 at 10:48 PT