Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award 2015

science fiction awards database

Stoker <— 2015 thread —> Tiptree

2016 <— Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award —> 2014
Where and When: Lawrence, KS : June 11, 2015 - June 14, 2015
Eligibility Year: 2014
Judges: Elizabeth Bear, Andy Duncan, James Gunn, Kij Johnson, Noel Sturgeon
Associated With: John W. Campbell Memorial Award
Winner, 15 Jun 2015: This is Cory Doctorow's first Sturgeon Award, after two prior nominations.

Finalists: 15 May 2015: Nancy Kress, Geoffrey A. Landis, and Ian McDonald are past Sturgeon winners, once each, out of five previous nominations for Kress, just the one for Landis, and four for McDonald. Kress' short novel here is currently a finalist for the Nebula and Locus awards.

Robert Reed has been a Sturgeon finalist eight times previously, without having won. Ken Liu has been a finalist four times previously, without having won.

Daryl Gregory's short novel is currently a finalist for the Locus, Nebula, and Shirley Jackson awards. Ken Liu's story this year is also a Nebula and Locus finalist. Sam J. Miller's story is also a Nebula finalist.

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Monday 18 Oct 2021 at 10:48 PT