Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award 2019

science fiction awards database

Stoker <— 2019 thread —> Tiptree

2020 <— Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award —> 2018
Where and When: Lawrence, KS : June 28, 2019
Eligibility Year: 2018
Judges: Elizabeth Bear, Kij Johnson, Sarah Pinsker, Noel Sturgeon, Taryne Taylor
Associated With: John W. Campbell Memorial Award
  • “When Robot and Crow Saved East St. Louis”, Annalee Newitz (Slate Dec 2018)
  • “Freezing Rain, A Chance of Falling”, L. X. Beckett (F&SF Jul/Aug 2018)
  • Gods, Monsters, and the Lucky Peach, Kelly Robson (
  • “Nine Last Days on Planet Earth”, Daryl Gregory ( 19 Sep 2018)
  • “On the Day You Spend Forever with Your Dog”, Adam Shannon (Apex Dec 2018)
  • The Only Harmless Great Thing, Brooke Bolander (
  • “The Secret Lives of the Nine Negro Teeth of George Washington”, P. Djl Clark (Fireside Feb 2018)
  • “The Starship and the Temple Cat”, Yoon Ha Lee (Beneath Ceaseless Skies 1 Feb 2018)
  • “Umbernight”, Carolyn Ives Gilman (Clarkesworld Feb 2018)
  • “When We Were Starless”, Simone Heller (Clarkesworld Oct 2018)
  • “Yard Dog”, Tade Thompson (Fiyah Jul 2018)

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 12 Aug 2022 at 09:56 PT