World Fantasy Awards 2007

science fiction awards database

Nebula <— 2007 thread —> Andre Norton

2008 <— World Fantasy Awards —> 2006
Where and When: World Fantasy Convention, Saratoga Springs, NY : November 4, 2007
Eligibility Year: 2006
Judges: Gavin J. Grant, Ed Greenwood, Jeremy Lassen, Jeff Mariotte, Carsten Polzin
Life Achievement
  • Winner: “Botch Town”, Jeffrey Ford (The Empire of Ice Cream)
  • Dark Harvest, Norman Partridge (Cemetery Dance)
  • “The Lineaments of Gratified Desire”, Ysabeau S. Wilce (F&SF Jul 2006)
  • “The Man Who Got Off the Ghost Train”, Kim Newman (The Man from the Diogenes Club MonkeyBrain)
  • “Map of Dreams”, M. Rickert (Map of Dreams Golden Gryphon)
Short Fiction
  • Winner: “Journey Into the Kingdom”, M. Rickert (F&SF May 2006)
  • “Another Word for Map is Faith”, Christopher Rowe (F&SF Aug 2006)
  • “Pol Pot's Beautiful Daughter (Fantasy)”, Geoff Ryman (F&SF Oct/Nov 2006)
  • “A Siege of Cranes”, Benjamin Rosenbaum (Twenty Epics All-Star Stories)
  • “The Way He Does It”, Jeffrey Ford (Electric Velocipede #10, Spr 2006)
Special Award, Professional
Special Award, Non-professional

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 10 Aug 2012 at 09:20 PT