Hugo Awards 2011

science fiction awards database

SF Hall of Fame <— 2011 thread —> Nebula

2012 <— Hugo Awards —> 2010
Where and When: Renovation, Reno, Nevada : August 20, 2011
Eligibility Year: 2010
Associated Awards: John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer (also listed below)
  • Winner: The Lifecycle of Software Objects, Ted Chiang (Subterranean)
  • “The Lady Who Plucked Red Flowers beneath the Queen's Window”, Rachel Swirsky (Subterranean Sum 2010)
  • “The Maiden Flight of McCauley's Bellerophon”, Elizabeth Hand (Stories)
  • “The Sultan of the Clouds”, Geoffrey A. Landis (Asimov's Sep 2010)
  • “Troika”, Alastair Reynolds (Godlike Machine)
Short Story
Related Work
Graphic Story
Dramatic Presentation: Long Form
  • Winner: Inception (written and directed by Christopher Nolan (Warner))
  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1 (screenplay by Steve Kloves; directed by David Yates (Warner))
  • How to Train Your Dragon (screenplay by William Davies, Dean DeBlois & Chris Sanders; directed by Dean DeBlois & Chris Sanders (DreamWorks))
  • Scott Pilgrim vs. the World (screenplay by Michael Bacall & Edgar Wright; directed by Edgar Wright (Universal))
  • Toy Story 3 (screenplay by Michael Arndt; story by John Lasseter, Andrew Stanton & Lee Unkrich; directed by Lee Unkrich (Pixar/Disney))
Dramatic Presentation: Short Form
  • Winner: Doctor Who: “The Pandorica Opens/The Big Bang” (written by Steven Moffat; directed by Toby Haynes (BBC Wales))
  • Doctor Who: “A Christmas Carol” (written by Steven Moffat; directed by Toby Haynes (BBC Wales))
  • Doctor Who: “Vincent and the Doctor” (written by Richard Curtis; directed by Jonny Campbell (BBC Wales))
  • Fuck Me, Ray Bradbury (written by Rachel Bloom; directed by Paul Briganti)
  • The Lost Thing (written by Shaun Tan; directed by Andrew Ruhemann and Shaun Tan (Passion Pictures))
Associated Awards


Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Wednesday 26 Oct 2022 at 10:50 PT