Hugo Awards 1955

science fiction awards database

<— 1955 thread —> International Fantasy

1956 <— Hugo Awards —> 1953
Where and When: Clevention, Cleveland OH : September 2, 1955 - September 5, 1955
Eligibility Year: 1954-1955
Associated Awards: Worldcon Special Convention Award (also listed below)
  • Winner: They'd Rather Be Right (aka The Forever Machine), Mark Clifton & Frank Riley (Astounding Aug,Sep,Oct,Nov 1954)
Short Story
Associated Awards

Special Award
  • Winner: Sam Moskowitz, for as "Mystery Guest" and for his work on past conventions
  • Winner: Lou Tabakow, for "Best Unpublished Story"
The Cleveland convention revived the awards, with somewhat different categories.

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 15 May 2015 at 10:03 PT