Bram Stoker Awards 2023

science fiction awards database

Shirley Jackson <— 2023 thread —> Sturgeon

2024 <— Bram Stoker Awards —> 2022
Winners announced: June 15, 2023 - June 18, 2023
Convention: StokerCon 2023
Where: Pittsburgh PA

Eligibility Year: 2022
Lifetime Achievement
First Novel
Young Adult Novel
Middle Grade Novel
Long Fiction
Short Fiction
  • Winner: “Fracture”, Mercedes M. Yardley (Mother: Tales of Love and Terror)
  • “Nona Doesn't Dance”, Aaron Dries (Cut to Care: A Collection of Little Hurts)
  • “The Only Thing Different Will Be the Body”, J. A. W. McCarthy (A Woman Built by Man)
  • “Poppy's Poppy”, Douglas Gwilym (Penumbrice Speculative Fiction Magazine)
  • “A Song for Barnaby Jones”, Anna Taborska (Zagava)
  • “The Star”, Anna Taborska (Great British Horror 7: Major Arcane)
Short Nonfiction
  • Winner: “I Don't Read Horror (& Other Weird Tales)”, Lee Murray (Interstellar Flight Magazine 24 Oct 2022)
  • “African American Horror Authors and Their Craft: The Evolution of Horror Fiction from African Folklore”, L. Marie Wood (Conjuring Worlds: An Afrofuturist Textbook for Middle and High School Students)
  • “A Clown in the Living Room: The Sinister Clown on Television”, Kevin J. Wetmore, Jr. (The Many Lives of Scary Clowns: Essays on Pennywise, Twisty, the Joker, Krusty and More)
  • “The H Word: The Horror of Hair”, L. Marie Wood (Nightmare Magazine Jul 2022)
  • “This is Not a Poem”, Cynthia Pelayo (Writing Poetry in the Dark)
Graphic Novel
  • Winner (tie): The Black Phone, Scott Derrickson & C. Robert Cargill (Blumhouse Productions, Crooked Highway, Universal Pictures)
  • Winner (tie): Stranger Things: “s4e1: Chapter One: The Hellfire Club”, The Duffer Brothers (21 Laps Entertainment, Monkey Massacre, Netflix, Upside Down Pictures)
  • Men, Alex Garland (DNA Films)
  • The Pale Blue Eye, Scott Cooper (Cross Creek Pictures, Grisbi Productions, Streamline Global Group)
  • Pearl, Mia Goth & Ti West (A24, Bron Creative, Little Lamb, New Zealand Film Commission)
Poetry Collection

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 1 Mar 2024 at 11:21 PT