Bram Stoker Awards 2022

science fiction awards database

Shirley Jackson <— 2022 thread —> Sturgeon

2023 <— Bram Stoker Awards —> 2021
Where and When: StokerCon 2022, Denver, CO : May 12, 2022 - May 15, 2022
Eligibility Year: 2021
Lifetime Achievement
First Novel
Young-adult Novel
Long Fiction
  • Winner: “Twentieth Anniversary Screening”, Jeff Strand (Slice and Dice)
  • Goddess of Filth, V. Castro (Creature)
  • Nothing But Blackened Teeth, Cassandra Khaw (Tor Nightfire)
  • “Recitation of the First Feeding”, Hailey Piper (Unfortunate Elements of My Anatomy)
  • Things Have Gotten Worse Since We Last Spoke, Eric LaRocca (Weirdpunk)
Short Fiction
  • Winner: “Permanent Damage”, Lee Murray (Attack from the '80s)
  • “A Gathering at the Mountain”, Cindy O'Quinn (The Bad Book)
  • “Two Shakes of a Dead Lamb's Tail”, Anna Taborska (Terror Tales of the Scottish Lowlands)
  • “A Whisper in the Death Pit”, Kyla Lee Ward (Weirdbook #44)
  • “The Yellow Crown”, Carol Gyzander (Under Twin Suns: Alternate Histories of the Yellow Sign)
  • Winner: When Things Get Dark: Stories Inspired by Shirley Jackson, Ellen Datlow, ed. (Titan)
  • Attack From the '80s, Eugene Johnson (Raw Dog Screaming)
  • Professor Charlatan Bardot's Travel Anthology to the Most (Fictional) Haunted Buildings in the Weird, Wild World, Eric J. Guignard, ed. (Dark Moon)
  • There is No Death, There are No Dead, Aaron J. French & Jess Landry (Crystal Lake)
  • Under Twin Suns: Alternate Histories of the Yellow Sign, James Chambers (Hippocampus)
Short Nonfiction
Graphic Novel
Poetry Collection

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Thursday 2 Mar 2023 at 11:05 PT