Bram Stoker Awards 2014

science fiction awards database

Shirley Jackson <— 2014 thread —> Sturgeon

2015 <— Bram Stoker Awards —> 2013
Where and When: World Horror Convention 2014, Portland OR : May 10, 2014
Eligibility Year: 2013
Lifetime Achievement
First Novel
Young-adult Novel
Long Fiction
Short Fiction
  • Winner: Nolan on Bradbury: Sixty Years of Writing about the Master of Science Fiction, William F. Nolan (Hippocampus)
  • Images of the Modern Vampire: The Hip and the Atavistic, Barbara Brodman & James E. Doan, eds. (Fairleigh Dickinson)
  • The Intermedial Experience of Horror: Suspended Failures, Jarkko Toikkanen (Palgrave Macmillan)
  • Lovecraft and Influence: His Predecessors and Successors, Robert H. Waught, ed. (Scarecrow)
  • Ramsey Campbell: Critical Essays on the Modern Master of Horror, Gary William Crawford, ed. (Scarecrow)
Graphic Novel
  • Winner: The Walking Dead: “Welcome to the Tombs”, Glen Mazzara (AMC TV)
  • American Horror Story: Asylum: “Spilt Milk”, Brad Falchuck (Brad Falchuk Teley-Vision, Ryan Murphy Productions)
  • Dracula: “A Whiff of Sulfur”, Daniel Knauf (Flame Ventures, Playground, Universal Television, Carnival Films)
  • Hannibal: “Apéritif”, Bryan Fuller (Dino De Laurentiis Company, Living Dead Guy Productions, AXN: Original X Production, Gaumont International Television)
  • The Returned: “The Horde”, Fabien Adda & Fabrice Gobert (Ramaco Media I, Castelao Pictures)
Poetry Collection
Specialty Press Award
  • Winner: Gray Friar Press
Richard Laymon (president's Award)
Silver Hammer Award

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Monday 13 Apr 2015 at 16:22 PT