British Fantasy Awards 2010

science fiction awards database

Andre Norton <— 2010 thread —> British SF

2011 <— British Fantasy Awards —> 2009
Where and When: FantasyCon, Nottingham, UK : September 17, 2010 - September 19, 2010
Eligibility Year: 2009
August Derleth Award (novel)
Short Story
  • Winner: What Happens When You Wake Up in the Night, Michael Marshall Smith (Nightjar)
  • “Careful What You Wish For”, Justin Carroll (Dragontales: Short Stories of Flame, Tooth and Scale)
  • “The Confessor's Tale”, Sarah Pinborough (Hellbound Hearts)
  • “George Clooney's Moustache”, Rob Shearman (The BFS Yearbook 2009)
  • “My Brother's Keeper”, Nina Allan (Black Static #2)
Ps Publishing Award For Best Small Press
  • Winner: Vincent Chong, for work including covers for The Witnesses are Gone and Mammoth Book of Best New Horror 20
  • Les Edwards, for work including the cover of Cemetery Dance #62
  • Charles Vess, for work including Neil Gaiman's Blueberry Girl
  • Shaun Tan
  • Steve Upham, for work including the Estronomicon Sketchbook Special
Comic/graphic Novel
Karl Edward Wagner Award For Special Achievement
Sydney J. Bounds Award For Best Newcomer

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Tuesday 11 Sep 2012 at 16:12 PT