British Fantasy Awards 2016

science fiction awards database

Andre Norton <— 2016 thread —> British SF

2017 <— British Fantasy Awards —> 2015
Where and When: FantasyCon 2016, Scarborough, England : September 25, 2016
Eligibility Year: 2015
Fantasy Novel (robert Holdstock Award)
Horror Novel (august Derleth Award)
Short Fiction
Independent Press
Comic/graphic Novel
Film/television Production
  • Winner: Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell (Peter Harness (BBC One))
  • Inside No. 9: “The Trial of Elizabeth Gadge” (Reece Shearsmith and Steve Pemberton (BBC Two))
  • Jessica Jones: “AKA WWJD?” (Scott Reynolds (Netflix))
  • Mad Max: Fury Road (George Miller, Brendan McCarthy and Nico Lathouris (Warner Bros. Pictures et al.))
  • Midwinter of the Spirit (Stephen Volk (ITV Studios))
  • Star Wars: The Force Awakens (Lawrence Kasdan, J.J. Abrams and Michael Arndt (Lucasfilm et al.))
Sydney J. Bounds Award For Best Newcomer
  • Winner: Zen Cho, for Sorcerer to the Crown (Macmillan)
  • Becky Chambers, for The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet (Hodder & Stoughton)
  • Peter Newman, for The Vagrant (HarperVoyager)
  • Steven Poore, for The Heir to the North (Kristell Ink)
  • Marc Turner, for When the Heavens Fall (Titan)

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Thursday 20 Jul 2017 at 10:52 PT