Ditmar Awards 1981

science fiction awards database

Campbell New Writer <— 1981 thread —> First Fandom

1982 <— Ditmar Awards —> 1980

Eligibility Year: 1980
Australian Novel
Australian Short Fiction
International Fiction
Australian Fanzine
Australian Fan Writer
Australian Sf Or Fantasy Artist
William Atheling Jr. Award For Criticism Or Review
  • Winner: “Frederik Pohl as a Creator of Future Societies”, George Turner (The Stellar Gauge)
  • Winner: “Samuel Delany: Victim of Great Applause”, George Turner (SF Commentary #58 Feb 1980)
  • “Charting Paradise”, Algis Budrys (TriQuarterly #49 Fall 1980)
  • “Four Reasons for Reading Thomas M. Disch”, John Sladek (The Stellar Gauge)
  • “Outside the Whale”, Christopher Priest (SF Commentary #59 Apr 1980)

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Tuesday 11 Sep 2012 at 16:11 PT