Aurora Awards 2024

science fiction awards database
Aurealis <— 2024 thread —> Crawford

<— Aurora Awards —> 2023
Winners to be announced: August 11, 2024
Where: Online

Eligibility Year: 2023
Ya Novel
Short Story
  • “At Every Door a Ghost”, Premee Mohamed (Communications Breakdown Mar 2023)
  • “The Dust Bowl Café”, Justin Dill (Augur Jun 2023)
  • “If I Should Fall Behind”, Douglas Smith (F&SF Sep/Oct 2023)
  • “Once Upon a Time at The Oakmont”, P. A. Cornell (Fantasy Magazine Oct 2023)
  • “Sink Your Sorrows to the Sea”, Chandra Fisher (Saltwater Sorrows)
  • Green Fuse Burning, Tiffany Morris (Stelliform)
  • I AM AI, Ai Jiang (Shortwave Media)
  • The Most Strongest Obeah Woman of the World, Nalo Hopkinson (Out There Screaming: An Anthology of New Black Horror)
  • Pluralities, Avi Silver (Atthis Arts)
  • Untethered Sky, Fonda Lee (Tordotcom)
Related Work
Graphic Novel/comic
  • “As a, I want to, so I can”, Kelley Tai (Heartlines Spec Spr/Sum 2023)
  • “Awakening”, Tiffany Morris (Nightmare Nov 2023)
  • “Lying Flat”, Lynne Sargent (Strange Horizons Oct 2023)
  • “predictive text”, Dominik Parisien (Augur Jun 2023)
  • “Scarecrow”, David Schultz (Polar Starlight Mar 2023)
  • “A Siren's Call, A Banshee's Wail, A Grandmother's Dream”, Ai Jiang (Uncanny Sep/Oct 2023)
Cover Art/interior Illustration

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Wednesday 22 May 2024 at 11:30 PT