Aurealis Awards 2024

science fiction awards database

Astounding New Writer <— 2024 thread —> Aurora

<— Aurealis Awards —> 2023
Winners announced: May 18, 2024

Eligibility Year: 2023
Sf Novel
Sf Novella
Sf Short Story
  • Winner (tie): “Customer Service”, Emily Wyeth (Mother's Milk)
  • Winner (tie): “Hollywood Animals”, Corey J. White (Interzone Sep 2023)
  • “Beirut Robot Hyenadome”, Thoraiya Dyer (Shoreline of Infinity Aut 2023)
  • “Change YourView”, Matt Tighe (Nature: Futures)
  • “Trial by Fire”, Matt Tighe (Etherea Oct 2023)
Fantasy Novel
Fantasy Novella
Fantasy Short Story
  • Winner: “12 Days of Witchmas”, Tansy Rayner Roberts (self-published)
  • “The Dark Man, By Referral”, Chuck McKenzie (This Fresh Hell)
  • “The Reeds Remember”, Juliet Marillier (The Other Side of Never)
  • “Sea Mist, Shore Witch”, Mikhaeyla Kopievsky (Where the Weird Things Are, Vol. 2)
  • “The Unexpected Excursion of the Murder Mystery Writing Witches”, Garth Nix (The Book of Witches)
  • “What Bones These Tides Bring”, Nikky Lee (Remains to be Told: Dark Tales of Aotearoa)
Horror Novel
Horror Novella
Horror Short Story
  • Winner: “Death Interrupted”, Pamela Jeffs (Body of Work)
  • “Blood Born”, Pauline Yates (Midnight Echo Oct 2023)
  • “Il Re Giallo”, Matthew R. Davis (Strange Aeon: 2023)
  • “Stokehold”, Pamela Jeffs (SNAFU: PUNK'D)
  • “There are Things on Me”, Matt Tighe (Killer Creatures Down Under: Horror Stories with Bite)
  • “Trial by Fire”, Matt Tighe (Etherea Oct 2023)
Graphic Novel/illustrated Work
Young Adult Novel
Young Adult Short Story
  • Winner: “Follow the Water”, J. Palmer (Where the Weird Things Are, Vol. 2)
  • “An '80s Tenement Love Story”, Anthony Panegyres (Bourbon Penn Oct 2023)
  • “Integrated Learning”, C. H. Pearce (Aurealis Nov 2023)
  • “The Lingering Taste of Your Last Supper”, Matthew R. Davis (Shallow Waters)
  • “Moonfall”, Alison Evans (Everything Under the Moon)
  • “Precarious Waters”, Pamela Jeffs (Precarious Waters and Other Dark Tales)
Children's Fiction
Convenors' Award

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Tuesday 28 May 2024 at 13:37 PT