Rivers Solomon

science fiction awards database

<—         —>

Awards Summary





Total Number of Award Nominations: 7

— Major Awards —
Nebula Awardsfor SF/F works, voted by SF & Fantasy Writers of America professional membership
(1 nomination)

The Deep (by RS, Daveed Diggs, William Hutson & Jonathan Snipes, with234) (Saga) — novella — nomination

James Tiptree Jr Memorial Awardfor SF/F that explores and expands the roles of women and men, juried
(1 nomination)

An Unkindness of Ghosts (Akashic) — honor list

— Locus Awards and Poll —
Locus Awardsfor SF/F/H works, polled by readers of Locus Magazine
(1 nomination)

An Unkindness of Ghosts (Akashic) — first novel — 8th place

— Other Awards —
Gaylactic Spectrum Awardsfor SF/F/H on GLBT themes, voted by members of Gaylactic Network
(1 nomination)

An Unkindness of Ghosts (Akashic) — novel — nomination

John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writerfor new SF/F writer, voted by members of annual World SF con
(2 nominations)



Lambda Awardfor gay and lesbian literature, juried
(1 nomination)

An Unkindness of Ghosts (Akashic) — sf/fantasy/horror — nomination

Copyright 2012 - 2020 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Saturday 22 Feb 2020 at 11:17 PT