Zen Cho

science fiction awards database

<—         —>

Awards Summary


Major Awards: 2


Other Awards: 1

Total Number of Award Wins and Nominations: 16

— Major Awards —
Hugo Awardsfor SF/F works, voted by members of annual World Science Fiction Convention
(1 nomination; 1 win)

“If at First You Don't Succeed, Try, Try Again” (B&N Sci-Fi and Fantasy Blog 29 Nov 2018) — novelette — winner

World Fantasy Awardsfor Fantasy works; juried, with nominations from World Fantasy Con members
(1 nomination)

Black Water Sister (Ace; Macmillan) — novel — nomination

British Fantasy Awardsfor fantasy works published in the UK, voted by British Fantasy Society members, juried since 2012
(3 nominations; 1 win)

The Order of the Pure Moon Reflected in Water (Tordotcom) — novella — nomination

Sorcerer to the Crown (Macmillan) — fantasy novel (Robert Holdstock Award) — nomination

for Sorcerer to the Crown (Macmillan) — Sydney J. Bounds Award for Best Newcomer — winner

Ignyte Awardsfor SF/F/H that celebrates vibrancy and diversity; committee and popular vote
(1 nomination)

Black Water Sister (Ace; Macmillan) — adult novel — nomination

— Locus Awards and Poll —
Locus Awardsfor SF/F/H works, polled by readers of Locus Magazine
(4 nominations)

Black Water Sister (Ace; Macmillan) — fantasy novel — 2nd place

Spirits Abroad (Small Beer) — collection — 2nd place

“The Order of the Pure Moon Reflected in Water” (Tordotcom) — novella — 6th place

Sorcerer to the Crown (Ace; Macmillan UK) — first novel — 2nd place

— Other Awards —
Carl Brandon Awardsfor works by persons of color, and dealing with issues of race and ethnicity; juried
(2 nominations)

“The House of Aunts” — Honors

“Rising Lion -- The Lion Bows” — Honors

(1 nomination)

— finalist

Lambda Awardfor gay and lesbian literature, juried
(1 nomination)

The Order of the Pure Moon Reflected in Water (Tordotcom) — sf/fantasy/horror — nomination

The Kitschiesfor speculative/fantastic works that elevate the tone of genre literature, juried
(1 nomination)

Black Water Sister (Macmillan) — Red Tentacle (novel) — nomination

William L. Crawford - IAFA Fantasy Awardfor first fantasy book, juried
(1 nomination; 1 win)

Spirits Abroad (Buku Fixi) — winner

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Monday 7 Nov 2022 at 10:45 PT