International Horror Guild Awards 2004

science fiction awards database

Ignotus <— 2004 thread —> Imaginaire

2005 <— International Horror Guild Awards —> 2003

Eligibility Year: 2003
Living Legend
First Novel
Long Fiction
Medium Fiction
  • Winner: “Dancing Men”, Glen Hirshberg (The Dark: New Ghost Stories)
  • “The Census Taker”, Dale Bailey (F&SF Oct/Nov 2003)
  • “The Last Horror Show”, David Prill (Dating Secrets of the Dead)
  • “La Sentinelle”, Lucy Sussex (Southern Blood: New Australian Tales of the Supernatural)
  • “Vandoise and the Bone Monster”, Alex Irvine (F&SF Jan 2003)
Short Fiction
  • Winner: “With Acknowledgments to Sun Tzu”, Brian Hodge (The Third Alternative #33, Win 2003)
  • “The Bereavement Photographer”, Steve Rasnic Tem (13 Horrors)
  • “Cell Call”, Marc Laidlaw (By Moonlight Only)
  • “The Goddess of Cruelty”, Thomas Tessier (Cemetery Dance #46 2003)
  • “The Mezzotint”, Lisa Tuttle (Gathering the Bones)
  • “Old Virginia”, Laird Barron (F&SF Feb 2003)
  • “The Trentino Kid”, Jeffrey Ford (The Dark: New Ghost Stories)
Illustrated Narrative
  • Winner: The Devil in the White City: Murder, Magic, and Madness at the Fair That Changed America, Erik Larson (Crown)
  • H.P. Lovecraft: Selected Letters to Alfred Galpin, S. T. Joshi & David E. Schultz, eds. (Hippocampus Press)
  • Heroes & Monsters: The Unofficial Companion to the League of Extraordinary Gentlemen, Jess Nevins (MonkeyBrain Books)
  • Hollywood's Stephen King, Tony Magistrale (Palgrave Macmillan)
  • The Selected Letters of Clark Ashton Smith, David E. Schultz & Scott Connors, eds. (Arkham House)
  • Winner: All Hallows
  • Cemetery Dance
  • F&SF
  • The Third Alternative
  • Video Watchdog
  • Winner: Spider (directed by David Cronenberg, screenplay by Patrick McGrath, based on his novel)
  • 28 Days Later (directed by Danny Boyle, screenplay by Alex Garland)
  • Bubba Ho-Tep (directed by Don Coscarelli, screenplay by Don Coscarelli, based on a story by Joe R. Lansdale)
  • Identity (directed by James Mangold, screenplay by Michael Cooney)
  • Monster (directed by Patty Jenkins, screenplay by Patty Jenkins)
  • Mystic River (directed by Clint Eastwood, screenplay by Brian Helgeland, based on a novel by Dennis Lehane)
  • Winner: Carnivale (created by Daniel Knauf; Home Box Office)
  • Angel (created by Joss Whedon; The WB Television Network)
  • Dead Like Me (created by Bryan Fuller; Showtime Network)
  • The Dead Zone (created By Michael Piller and Shawn Piller; SciFi Channel)
  • Six Feet Under (created by Alan Bell; Home Box Office)
Special Award

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 10 Aug 2012 at 09:40 PT