Guillermo Del Toro

science fiction awards database

<—         —>

Awards Summary


Major Awards: 1


Other Awards: 1

Total Number of Award Wins and Nominations: 8

— Major Awards —
(1 nomination)

creator — nomination

Nebula Awardsfor SF/F works, voted by SF & Fantasy Writers of America professional membership
(1 nomination; 1 win)

Pan's Labyrinth — script — winner

Bram Stoker Awardsfor Horror works, voted by Horror Writer's Association professional membership
(2 nominations)

Crimson Peak (by GDT & Matthew Robbins) — screenplay — nomination

Hellboy — screenplay — nomination

British Fantasy Awardsfor fantasy works published in the UK, voted by British Fantasy Society members, juried since 2012
(2 nominations)

The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug (by Fran Walsh, Philippa Boyens, Peter Jackson & GDT) — film/television episode — nomination

The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey (by Fran Walsh, Philippa Boyens, Peter Jackson & GDT) — screenplay — nomination

Ray Bradbury Awardfor SF/F dramatic presentation, presented by SFWA in parallel with the Nebula Awards
(1 nomination)

Pacific Rim (by GDT, director; Travis Beacham & Guillermo del Toro, writers) — finalist

— Other Awards —
Lord Ruthven Awardsfor fiction and nonfiction about vampires, juried
(1 nomination; 1 win)

The Strain (by GDT & Chuck Hogan) — fiction — winner

Copyright 2012 - 2017 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Wednesday 1 Mar 2017 at 14:07 PT