Chesley Awards 2018

science fiction awards database
British SF <— 2018 thread —> Clarke

2019 <— Chesley Awards —> 2017
Where and When: Worldcon 76, San Jose CA : August 17, 2018
Eligibility Year: 2017
Cover Illustration, Hardcover
Cover Illustration, Paperback Or E-book
  • Winner: Jaime Jones for The Tiger's Daughter by K. Arsenault Rivera (Tor)
  • Stephen Youll for Acadie by Dave Hutchinson (
  • Julie Dillon for Beyond the Stars: New Worlds, New Suns by Ellen Campbell, ed. (self-published)
  • David Palumbo for Binti: Home by Nneti Okorafor (
  • Gene Mollica for Call of Fire by Beth Cato (Harper Voyager)
  • Miranda Meeks for The Fisher of Bones by Sarah Gailey (Fireside)
  • Aly Fell for Magic for Nothing by Seanan McGuire (DAW)
Cover Illustration, Magazine
Interior Illustration
  • Winner: Gregory Manchess for Above the Timberline by Gregory Manchess (Saga)
  • Omar Rayyan for Goblin Market by Christine Rosetti (Donald M. Grant)
  • Dan Dos Santos for The Name of the Wind: 10th Anniversary Deluxe Edition by Patrick Rothfuss (DAW)
  • Marc Simonetti for The Sword of Shannara by Terry Brooks (Grim Oak)
  • Sam Weber for “These Deathless Bones” by Cassandra Khaw ( Jul 2017)
  • John Picacio for “When the Devil Drives” by Melinda Snodgrass ( Jul 2017)
Color Work, Unpublished
Monochrome Work, Unpublished
Gaming-related Illustration
  • Winner: Offering Sagaborn RPG Core Rule Book, Melissa Gay (Lone Wanderer Entertainment)
  • “Chandra Gremlin Wrangler”, Kari Christensen (Wizards of the Coast)
  • “Compulsive Research Magic”, Sara Winters (Wizards of the Coast)
  • “Moaning Wall Magic”, Piotr Jablonski (Wizards of the Coast)
  • “Ur-Dragon Magic”, Jaime Jones (Wizards of the Coast)
Product Illustration

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Wednesday 10 Jul 2019 at 07:18 PT