C. L. Moore

science fiction awards database

<—         —>

Awards Summary

Career and Special Awards: 5



Other Awards: 1

Total Number of Award Wins and Nominations: 10

Times Served as Judge: 1

— Career and Special Awards —
Posthumous Inductee — winner

World Fantasy Awardsfor Fantasy works; juried, with nominations from World Fantasy Con members
life achievement — winner

Cordwainer Smith Rediscovery Awardfor writers deserving renewed attention; juried
(Henry Kuttner & CLM) winner

First Fandom Hall of Fame Awardfor fans active at the time of the first World SF Convention

Forry Awardfor lifetime achievement, presented by the Los Angeles Science Fantasy Society

— Major Awards —
Hugo Awardsfor SF/F works, voted by members of annual World Science Fiction Convention
(1 nomination)

“Home There's No Returning” (by Henry Kuttner & CLM) (No Boundaries Ballantine 1955) — novelette — nomination

— Locus Awards and Poll —
Locus Awardsfor SF/F/H works, polled by readers of Locus Magazine
(2 nominations)

Two-handed Engine: The Selected Stories of Henry Kuttner & C.L. Moore (by Henry Kuttner & CLM) (Centipede) — collection — 19th place

The Best of C.L. Moore (by CLM, edited by Lester del Rey) (Ballantine) — single author collection — 7th place

— Other Awards —
Gandalf Awardsfor fantasy novels and grand masters, administered in parallel with the Hugos
(1 nomination; 1 win)

grand master of fantasy — winner

Retro Hugo Awardsfor SF works 50 years past, voted by members of the World SF Convention
(1 nomination)

“Werewoman” (Leaves #2, Win 1938) — novelette — nomination

— As Judge —
Writers and Illustrators of the Futurefor stories and art by contest winners, juried

Copyright 2012 - 2017 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Thursday 21 Sep 2017 at 13:38 PT