The Kitschies Winners By Year

science fiction awards database

Jupiter <— Overview thread —> Kurd Laßwitz

  The Kitschies  
2030 2029 2028 2027 2026 2025 2024 2023 2022 2021
2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011
2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001
— 2023 —
Red Tentacle (novel) The Last Blade Priest, W. P. Wiles
Golden Tentacle (debut novel) Our Wives Under the Sea, Julia Armfield
Inky Tentacle (cover art) Klara Smith for Paper Crusade by Michelle Penn (Arachne)
— 2022 —
Red Tentacle (novel) The Galaxy and the Ground Within, Becky Chambers
Golden Tentacle (debut novel) Temporary, Hilary Leichter
Inky Tentacle (cover art) Julia Lloyd for The Seep by Chana Porter (Titan)
— 2021 —
Red Tentacle (novel) Piranesi, Susanna Clarke
Golden Tentacle (debut novel) The Space Between Worlds, Micaiah Johnson
Inky Tentacle (cover art) Allison Saltzman & Dexter Maurer for The Arrest by Jonathan Lethem (Atlantic Books)
— 2020 —
Red Tentacle (novel) The Fire Starters, Jan Carson
Golden Tentacle (debut novel) Jelly, Clare Rees
Inky Tentacle (cover art) Tyler Comrie for The Memory Police by Yoko Ogawa (Harvill Secker)
— 2019 —
Red Tentacle (novel) Circe, Madeline Miller
Golden Tentacle (debut novel) Frankenstein in Baghdad, Ahmed Saadawi
Inky Tentacle (cover art) Suzanne Dean for Killing Commendatore by Haruki Murakami (Knopf)
— 2018 —
Red Tentacle (novel) The Rift, Nina Allan
Golden Tentacle (debut novel) Hunger Makes the Wolf, Alex Wells
Inky Tentacle (cover art) Jack Smyth for The History of Bees by Maja Lunde (Scribner)
— 2016 —
Red Tentacle (novel) The Heart Goes Last, Margaret Atwood
Golden Tentacle (debut novel) Making Wolf, Tade Thompson
Inky Tentacle (cover art) Jet Purdie for The Door that Led to Where by Sally Gardner (Hot Key Books)
Invisible Tentacle (natively digital fiction) LIFE IS STRANGE
Black Tentacle (judges' discretion) Patrick Ness, for the genre community, personified by Ness, for the response to the humanitarian refugee crisis
— 2015 —
Red Tentacle (novel) Grasshopper Jungle, Andrew Smith
Golden Tentacle (debut novel) Viper Wine, Hermione Eyre
Inky Tentacle (cover art) Glenn O'Neill for Tigerman by Nick Harkaway (William Heinemann)
Invisible Tentacle (natively digital fiction) Kentucky Route Zero, Ace III
— 2014 —
Red Tentacle (novel) A Tale for the Time Being, Ruth Ozeki
Golden Tentacle (debut novel) Ancillary Justice, Ann Leckie
Inky Tentacle (cover art) Will Staehle for The Age Atomic by Adam Christpher (Angry Robot)
Black Tentacle (judges' discretion) Dame Malorie Blackman
— 2013 —
Red Tentacle (novel) Angelmaker, Nick Harkaway
Golden Tentacle (debut novel) Redemption in Indigo, Karen Lord
Inky Tentacle (cover art) Dave Shelton, illustrator for A Boy and a Bear in a Boat by Dave Shelton (David Fickling)
Black Tentacle (judges' discretion) The World SF Blog
— 2012 —
Red Tentacle (novel) A Monster Calls, Patrick Ness & Siobhan Dowd
Golden Tentacle (debut novel) God's War, Kameron Hurley
Inky Tentacle (cover art) Glen Duncan, designed by Peter Mendelsund for The Last Werewolf (Canongate)
Black Tentacle (judges' discretion) SelfMadeHero
— 2011 —
Red Tentacle (novel) Zoo City, Lauren Beukes
Golden Tentacle (debut novel) King Maker, Maurice Broaddus
Black Tentacle (judges' discretion) Memory, Donald Westlake
— 2010 —
Red Tentacle (novel) The City & the City, China Miéville

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Tuesday 27 Jun 2023 at 11:25 PT