Mythopoeic Awards 2023

science fiction awards database

Lambda <— 2023 thread —> Prometheus

2024 <— Mythopoeic Awards —> 2022
Winners announced: August 6, 2023
Where: Online

Eligibility Year: 2022
Adult Literature
Children's Literature
Inklings Studies
  • Winner: Charles Williams and C.S. Lewis: Friends in Co-inherence, Paul S. Fiddes (Oxford University Press)
  • A Sense of Tales Untold: Exploring the Edges of Tolkien's Literary Canvas, Peter Grybauskas (Kent State University Press)
  • Tolkien as a Literary Artist, Thomas Kullmann & Dirk Siepmann (Palgrave Macmillan)
  • Tolkien, Enchantment, and Loss: Steps on the Developmental Journey, John Rosegrant (Kent State University Press)
  • The Worlds of J.R.R. Tolkien: The Places That Inspired Middle-earth, John Garth (Princeton University Press)
Myth And Fantasy Studies
  • Winner: Fantasy: How It Works, Brian Attebery (Oxford University Press)
  • The Dragon in the West: From Ancient Myth to Modern Legend, Daniel Ogden (Oxford University Press)
  • Fairy Tales of London: British Urban Fantasy, 1840 to the Present, Hadas Elber-Aviram (Bloomsbury Academic)
  • Fantasy and Myth in the Anthropocene: Imagining Futures and Dreaming Hope in Literature and Media, Marek Oziewicz, Brian Attebery & Teresa Dedinová, eds. (Bloomsbury Academic)
  • Magic Words, Magic Worlds: Form and Style in Epic Fantasy, Matthew Oliver (McFarland)
  • Queering Faith in Fantasy Literature, Taylor Driggers (Bloomsbury Academic)

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Wednesday 19 Jun 2024 at 10:52 PT