Lavie Tidhar

science fiction awards database

<—         —>

Awards Summary


Major Awards: 4



Total Number of Award Wins and Nominations: 48

— Major Awards —
World Fantasy Awardsfor Fantasy works; juried, with nominations from World Fantasy Con members
(2 nominations; 1 win)

Osama (PS Publishing) — novel — winner

for The World SF Blog — special award, non-professional — nomination

Arthur C. Clarke Awardfor SF novel published in the UK; juried
(1 nomination)

Central Station (PS Publishing) — shortlist

British Fantasy Awardsfor fantasy works published in the UK, voted by British Fantasy Society members, juried since 2012
(4 nominations; 1 win)

By Force Alone (Tor) — fantasy novel (Robert Holdstock Award) — nomination

A Man Lies Dreaming (Hodder & Stoughton) — fantasy novel (Robert Holdstock Award) — nomination

Black Gods Kiss (PS Publishing) — collection — nomination

Gorel and the Pot Bellied God (PS Publishing) — novella — winner

British SF Association Awardsfor SF works published in the UK, voted by British SF Association members
(3 nominations; 1 win)

Best of World SF: Volume 3 (Bloomsbury) — collection or anthology — nomination

The World SF Blog — nonfiction — winner

Osama (PS Publishing) — novel — nomination

Dragon Awardsfor SF/F works, voted on by members of the annual Dragon Con
(2 nominations)

Neom (Tachyon) — sf novel — nomination

Unholy Land (Tachyon) — alternate history novel — nomination

Eugie Awardsfor short fiction that inspires, enlightens, and entertains, juried
(1 nomination)

“Judge Dee and the Limits of the Law” ( 11 Nov 2020) — finalist

John W. Campbell Memorial Awardfor SF novel published in US or UK; juried
(3 nominations; 1 win)

Unholy Land (Tachyon) — finalist

Central Station (Tachyon) — winner

Osama (PS Publishing) — honorable mention

Philip K. Dick Awardfor SF original paperback published in the US, juried
(1 nomination)

The Escapement (Tachyon) — special citation

Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Awardfor SF short fiction in English; juried
(2 nominations)

“New Atlantis” (F&SF May/Jun 2019) — finalist

“The Night Train” (Strange Horizons 14 Jun 2010) — finalist

— Locus Awards and Poll —
Locus Awardsfor SF/F/H works, polled by readers of Locus Magazine
(17 nominations)

The Best of World SF: Volume 3 (Ad Astra) — anthology — 9th place

Neom (Tachyon) — sf novel — 9th place

The Best of World SF: Volume 2 (Head of Zeus) — anthology — 5th place

The Best of World SF: Volume 1 (Head of Zeus) — anthology — 7th place

Unholy Land (Tachyon) — sf novel — 9th place

Central Station (Tachyon) — sf novel — 4th place

A Man Lies Dreaming (Hodder & Stoughton) — fantasy novel — 12th place

“Kur-A-Len” (Black Gods Kiss) — novella — 13th place

“Vladimir Chong Chooses to Die” (Analog Sep 2014) — short story — 35th place

The Violent Century (Hodder; PS Publishing) — fantasy novel — 18th place

“The Book Seller” (Interzone Jan/Feb 2013) — novelette — 21st place

“The Memcordist” (Eclipse Online 24 Dec 2012) — short story — 32nd place

“The Projected Girl” (Naked City) — novelette — 24th place

The Bookman (Angry Robot) — first novel — 6th place

Cloud Permutations (PS Publishing) — novella — 15th place

“Butterfly and the Blight at the Heart of the World” (Daily Science Fiction 3 Sep 2010) — novelette — 31st place

“The Night Train” (Strange Horizons 14 Jun 2010) — short story — 36th place

— Other Awards —
Interzone Readers Pollfor stories published in Interzone magazine, polled by readers
(5 nominations)

“The Book Seller” (Interzone #244) — story — 6th place

“Strigoi” (Interzone #242) — story — 7th place

“In the Season of the Mango Rains” (Interzone #234) — story — 7th place (tie)

“The Last Osama” (Interzone #237) — story — 5th place (tie)

“Funny Pages” (Interzone #225 Dec 2009) — story — 6th place (tie)

Seiun Awardsfor SF/F works published in Japan, voted by members of annual Japanese SF Con
(2 nominations)

A Man Lies Dreaming — translated novel — nomination

The Violent Century — translated novel — nomination

Sidewise Awardsfor works of alternate history, juried
(2 nominations)

Unholy Land (Tachyon) — long form — nomination

Camera Obscura (Angry Robot) — long form — nomination

The Kitschiesfor speculative/fantastic works that elevate the tone of genre literature, juried
(2 nominations)

Unholy Land (Tachyon) — Red Tentacle (novel) — nomination

Osama (PS Publishng) — Red Tentacle (novel) — nomination

WSFA Small Press Awardfor short fiction from small press publications, voted by member of Washington SF Assn
(1 nomination)

“Hard Rain at the Fortean Café” (Aeon Speculative Fiction Magazine #14) — shortlist — nomination

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Monday 1 Jul 2024 at 19:57 PT