British SF Association Awards 2023

science fiction awards database

British Fantasy <— 2023 thread —> Chesley

2024 <— British SF Association Awards —> 2022
Winners announced: April 7, 2023 - April 10, 2023
Convention: Conversation
Where: Birmingham

Eligibility Year: 2022
Short Fiction
Book For Younger Readers
  • Winner: Terry Pratchett: A Life with Footnotes, Rob Wilkins (Doubleday)
  • “The Critic and the Clue: Tracking Alan Garner’s Treacle Walker”, Maureen Kincaid Speller (Strange Horizons 21 Jan 2022)
  • Management Lessons from Game of Thrones: Organization Theory and Strategy in Westeros, Fiona Moore (Edward Elgar)
  • “Preliminary Observations from an Incomplete History of African SFF”, Wole Talabi ( 1 Jun 2022)
  • “Too Dystopian for Whom? A Continental Nigerian Writer’s Perspective”, Oghenechovwe Donald Ekpeki (Uncanny 10 Sep 2022)
  • Winner: Alyssa Winans for The Red Scholar's Wake by Aliette de Bodard (Gollancz)
  • Manzi Jackson for Africa Risen: A New Era of Speculative Fiction by Sheree Renée Thomas, Oghenechovwe Donald Ekpeki & Zelda Knight (Tor)
  • Vincent Sammy for Parsec
  • Chris Baker for Shoreline of Infinity
  • Miguel Co for Song of the Mango and Other New Myths by Vida Cruz-Borja (Ateneo De Manila University Press)
  • Jay Johnstone for The Way the Light Bends by Lorraine Wilson (Luna)

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 15 Mar 2024 at 11:09 PT