Robert Jordan

science fiction awards database

<—         —>
<—           —>

Awards Summary

Career and Special Awards: 1



Other Awards: 1

Total Number of Award Wins and Nominations: 17

— Career and Special Awards —
Phoenix Awardfor lifetime achievement, presented by DeepSouthCon

— Major Awards —
Hugo Awardsfor SF/F works, voted by members of annual World Science Fiction Convention
(1 nomination)

The Wheel of Time (by RJ & Brandon Sanderson) (Tor; Orbit UK) — novel — nomination

World Fantasy Awardsfor Fantasy works; juried, with nominations from World Fantasy Con members
(1 nomination)

(by RJ, Harriet McDougal, Alan Romanczuk & Maria Simons) for The Wheel of Time Companion — special award, professional — nomination

— Locus Awards and Poll —
Locus Awardsfor SF/F/H works, polled by readers of Locus Magazine
(7 nominations)

Knife of Dreams (Orbit; Tor) — fantasy novel — 17th place

Winter's Heart (Tor) — fantasy novel — 14th place

A Crown of Swords (Tor) — fantasy novel — 6th place

Lord of Chaos (Tor) — fantasy novel — 3rd place

The Fires of Heaven (Tor) — fantasy novel — 6th place

The Shadow Rising (Tor) — fantasy novel — 8th place

The Eye of the World (Tor) — fantasy novel — 6th place

— Other Awards —
David Gemmel Legend Awardsfor fantasy novels and art, nominated by publishsers and editors, voted by fans
(3 nominations)

A Memory of Light (by RJ & Brandon Sanderson) (Tor) — Legend Award for Best Novel — nomination

Towers of Midnight (by RJ & Brandon Sanderson) (Tor) — Legend Award for Best Fantasy Novel — nomination

The Gathering Storm (by RJ & Brandon Sanderson) (Tor) — fantasy novel — nomination

Prix Ozonefor SF/F/H works published in France
(1 nomination; 1 win)

The Eye of the World — fantasy novel, foreign — winner

SF Site Readers Pollfor SF/F books, voted by readers of SF Site website
(3 nominations)

The Gathering Storm (by RJ & Brandon Sanderson) (Tor; Orbit) — sf/fantasy book — 8th place

Winter's Heart (Tor; Orbit) — sf/fantasy book — 9th place

The Path of Daggers (Tor) — sf/fantasy book — 6th place

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Tuesday 22 Feb 2022 at 11:09 PT