Rhysling Awards 2017

science fiction awards database
Prometheus <— 2017 thread —> Rotsler

2018 <— Rhysling Awards —> 2016

Eligibility Year: 2016
Short Poem
  • Winner: “George Tecumseh Sherman's Ghosts”, Marge Simon (Silver Blade Fall 2016)
  • Second Place: “Build a Rocketship Contest: Alternative Class A Instructions and Suggestions”, Wendy Rathbone (Asimov's Jan 2016)
  • Third Place (tie): “The Box of Dust and Monsters”, Beth Cato (Devilfish Review Aug 2016)
  • Third Place (tie): “Godzilla vs. King Kong”, James S. Dorr (Dreams and Nightmares #103)
  • Third Place (tie): “Richard Feynman's Commute”, Jon Wesick (The Were-Traveler Dec 2016)
Long Poem
  • Winner: “Rose Child”, Theodora Goss (Uncanny Nov/Dec 2016)
  • Second Place: “The Rime of the Eldritch Mariner”, Adam Bolivar (Spectral Realms Sum 2016)
  • Third Place: “Not Like This”, Mary Soon Lee (Apex Aug 2016)
Grand Master

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Thursday 29 Dec 2022 at 15:37 PT