Analog Readers Poll 2016

science fiction awards database
Locus <— 2016 thread —> Asimov's Poll

2017 <— Analog Readers Poll —> 2015

Eligibility Year: 2015
  1. Winner: “Builders of Leaf Houses”, Catherine Wells
  2. “Defender of Worms”, Richard A. Lovett
  3. “Sleeping Dogs”, Adam-Troy Castro
  4. “Zen Angel”, Rajnar Vajra
  1. Winner: “Racing to Mars”, Martin L. Shoemaker
  2. “Karma Among the Cloud Kings”, Brian Trent
  3. “The Audience”, Sean McMullen
  4. (tie): “A Case of Identity”, Edward M. Lerner
  5. (tie): “The Wormhole War”, Richard A. Lovett
Short Story
  1. Winner: “The Museum of Modern Warfare”, Kristine Kathryn Rusch ( )
  2. “Down, Please: The Only Recorded Adventure of Lars Fouton, Captain's Lift Operator in Starship Magnificent”, Adam-Troy Castro
  3. “Three Bodies at Mitanni”, Seth Dickinson ( )
  4. “An Immense Darkness”, Eric James Stone
  5. “Endless Forms Most Beautiful”, Alvaro Zinos-Amaro
Fact Article
  1. Winner: “Challenges of Manned Interstellar Travel: An Overview”, Nick Kanas
  2. “Five Wagers on What Intelligent Life Elsewhere in the Universe Will Be Like”, Steven L. Peck
  3. “New Horizons at Pluto: The Grand Tour Finally Completed”, Richard A. Lovett
  4. “Brain Hacking: The Legal, Social, and Scientific Ramifications of the Latest (Very Real) Mind-Reading Techniques”, Richard A. Lovett
  5. “Orbits to Order”, Stanley Schmidt
  1. Winner: “The Impending Apocalypse Helps Me Maintain Perspective”, Steven Dondlinger
  2. (tie): “Ectopoiesis”, Joe Haldeman
  3. (tie): “How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Heisenberg Uncertainty Principle”, Alan Ira Gordon
  4. (tie): “The Secret of Cold Fusion”, Bruce Boston
  5. (tie): “Voting Rights”, Ken Poyner
  1. Winner: Donato Giancola for Analog May 2015
  2. Daniel Romanovsky for Analog Apr 2015
  3. Tomislav Tikulin for Analog Nov 2015
  4. Vincent Di Fate for Analog Jun 2015
  5. Tomislav Tikulin for Analog Jul/Aug 2015
Results published in the July/August 2016 issue

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Monday 19 Jun 2017 at 17:38 PT