International Horror Guild Awards 2003

science fiction awards database

Ignotus <— 2003 thread —> Imaginaire

2004 <— International Horror Guild Awards —> 2002
Where and When: May 23, 2003
Eligibility Year: 2002
Judges: Edward Bryant, Stefan R. Dziemianowicz, William Sheehan, Hank Wagner
Living Legend
First Novel
Long Form
Intermediate Form
  • Winner (tie): “Death and Suffrage”, Dale Bailey (F&SF Feb 2002)
  • Winner (tie): “Pavane for a Prince of the Air”, Elizabeth Hand (Embrace the Mutation)
  • “A Drug on the Market”, Kim Newman (Dark Terrors 6)
  • “The Essayist in the Wilderness”, William Browning Spencer (F&SF May 2002)
  • “Nesting Instincts”, Brian Hodge (Lies and Ugliness)
Short Form
Graphic Narrative
  • Winner: Ramsey Campbell, Probably: Essays on Horror and Sundry Fantasies, Ramsey Campbell (PS Publishing)
  • Algernon Blackwood: An Extraordinary Life, Mike Ashley (Carroll & Graf; Constable Robinson)
  • The Biology of Horror: Gothic Literature and Film, Jack Morgan (Southern Illinois University Press)
  • Clive Barker: The Dark Fantastic, Douglas E. Winter (HarperCollins)
  • Supernatural Fiction Writers: Contemporary Fantasy and Horror, Second Edition, Richard Bleiler (Scribner)
  • Winner: F&SF
  • All Hallows
  • Cemetery Dance
  • The Third Alternative
  • Weird Tales
  • Winner: Frailty (directed by Bill Paxton, written by Brent Hanley)
  • One Hour Photo (written and directed by Mark Romanek)
  • The Ring (directed Gore Verbinski, based on a novel by Kôji Suzuki; Hiroshi Takahashi (1998 screenplay), Ehren Kruger (2002 screenplay))
  • Spirited Away (written and directed by Hayao Miyazaki; English version written by Cindy Davis Hewitt and Donald H. Hewitt)
  • Wendigo (written and directed by Larry Fessenden)
  • Winner: Six Feet Under (series, HBO; created by Alan Ball)
  • Angel (series, WB; created by David Greenwalt and Joss Whedon)
  • Buffy: The Vampire Slayer (series, UPN; created by Joss Whedon)
  • The Dead Zone (series, USA Network; created by Micheal Pillar and Shawn Pillar, based on a novel by Stephen King)
  • Rose Red (mini-series, ABC; directed by Craig R. Baxley, written by Stephen King)
  • Saint Sinner (SciFi Channel; directed by Joshua Butler, screenplay by Doris Egan and Hans Rodionoff, based on a short story by Clive Barker)

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 10 Aug 2012 at 09:40 PT