Christopher Barzak

science fiction awards database

<—         —>
<—           —>

Awards Summary


Major Awards: 1


Other Awards: 2

Total Number of Award Wins and Nominations: 19

— Major Awards —
Nebula Awardsfor SF/F works, voted by SF & Fantasy Writers of America professional membership
(4 nominations)

“Paranormal Romance” (Lightspeed Jun 2013) — novelette — nomination

“Map of Seventeen” (The Beastly Bride: Tales of the Animal People) — novelette — nomination

The Love We Share Without Knowing (Bantam) — novel — nomination

“The Language of Moths ” (Realms of Fantasy Apr 2005) — novelette — nomination

James Tiptree Jr Memorial Awardfor SF/F that explores and expands the roles of women and men, juried
(2 nominations)

The Love We Share Without Knowing (Bantam) — honor list

“The Other Angelas” (Pindeldyboz 6 Dec 2004) — long list

Shirley Jackson Awardsfor works of psychological horror and dark fantastic, juried
(1 nomination; 1 win)

Before and Afterlives (Lethe) — collection — winner (tie)

— Locus Awards and Poll —
Locus Awardsfor SF/F/H works, polled by readers of Locus Magazine
(9 nominations)

The Gone Away Place (Knopf) — young adult book — 6th place

“Paranormal Romance” (Lightspeed Jun 2013) — novelette — 13th place

Before and Afterlives (Lethe) — collection — 18th place

Birds and Birthdays (Aqueduct) — collection — 27th place

“Smoke City” (Asimov's Apr/May 2011) — short story — 21st place

“Map of Seventeen” (The Beastly Bride) — novelette — 10th place

The Love We Share Without Knowing (Bantam) — fantasy novel — 13th place

One for Sorrow (Bantam Spectra) — first novel — 4th place

“The Language of Moths ” (Realms of Fantasy Apr 2005) — novelette — 19th place

— Other Awards —
Asimov's Reader Pollfor stories, poems, and art published by Asimov's, polled by readers
(1 nomination)

“Smoke City” (Asimov's) — short story — 3rd place (tie)

Gaylactic Spectrum Awardsfor SF/F/H on GLBT themes, voted by members of Gaylactic Network
(1 nomination; 1 win)

“The Language of Moths ” (Realms of Fantasy Apr 2005) — short fiction — winner (tie)

William L. Crawford - IAFA Fantasy Awardfor first fantasy book, juried
(1 nomination; 1 win)

One for Sorrow (Bantam Spectra) — winner

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Monday 31 Aug 2020 at 09:39 PT