Wooden Rocket Awards 2004

science fiction awards database
Utopia <— 2004 thread —> Worldcon

2005 <— Wooden Rocket Awards —> 2003

Eligibility Year: 2003
Online Magazine
  1. Winner: Science Fiction Weekly (http://www.scifi.com/sfw/)
  2. Emerald City (http://www.emcit.com/)
  3. Revolution SF (http://www.revolutionsf.com/)
Print-to-web Magazine
  1. Winner: Locus Online (http://www.locusmag.com/)
  2. Asimov's (http://www.asimovs.com/)
  3. DNA Publications (http://www.dnapublications.com/)
Author Site
  1. Winner: Orson Scott Card (http://www.hatrack.com/)
  2. Jerry Pournelle (http://www.jerrypournelle.com/)
  3. David Brin (http://www.davidbrin.com/)
Artist Site
  1. Winner: bobeggleton (http://www.bobeggleton.com/)
  2. Chris Moore Illustration (http://www.illust.demon.co.uk/)
  3. Fred Gambino (http://www.users.globalnet.co.uk/%7Efredgamb/)
Gallery Site
  1. Winner: Worlds of Wonder (http://www.wow-art.com/)
  2. Renderosity (http://www.renderosity.com/)
  3. ASFA (Association of Science Fiction & Fantasy Artists) (http://www.asfa-art.org/)
Print Publisher Site
  1. Winner: Tom Doherty Associates (http://www.tor.com/)
  2. Meisha Merlin (http://www.meishamerlin.com/)
  3. Voyager (http://www.voyager-books.com/)
E-book Publisher Site
  1. Winner: Baen Webscriptions (http://www.webscription.net/)
  2. Fictionwise (http://www.fictionwise.com/)
  3. Hardshell Word Factory (http://www.hardshell.com/)
E-book Site
  1. Winner: J. A. Edwards (http://www.jaedwards.com/)
  2. Donald D. Thompson (http://www.thesolchronicles.com/)
  3. dgk goldberg (http://www.dgkgoldberg.com/)
Official Movie Site
  1. Winner: The Lord of the Rings (http://www.lordoftherings.net/)
  2. Star Wars (http://www.starwars.com/)
  3. Harry Potter (http://www.harrypotter.com/)
Fan Movie Site
  1. Winner: DuneWorld (http://www.duneworld.org/)
  2. TheOneRing.net (http://www.theonering.net/)
  3. Jedi Master (http://www.jedimaster.net/)
Official Tv Site
  1. Winner: Stargate SG.1 (http://www.stargate-sg1.com/)
  2. Doctor Who (http://www.bbc.co.uk/cult/doctorwho/)
  3. Battlestar Galactica (http://www.scifi.com/battlestar/)
Fan Tv Site
  1. Winner: Firefly Fans (http://www.fireflyfans.net/)
  2. Who Central (http://www.who-central.co.uk/)
  3. Farscape World (http://www.farscapeworld.com/)
Online Sff Store
  1. Winner: Other Realms (http://www.otherrealms.com/)
  2. Forbidden Planet International (http://www.forbiddenplanetstore.com/)
  3. Scifi Genre (http://www.scifigenre.com/)
Fan Site Home Page
  1. Winner: Teresa Nielsen Hayden (http://www.nielsenhayden.com/makinglight/)
  2. Beyond the Beyond - Bruce Sterling (http://blog.wired.com/sterling/)
  3. VanderWorld (http://www.vanderworld.blogspot.com/)
Directory Site
  1. Winner: SadGeezer's Guide to Cult TV Sci-Fi (http://www.sadgeezer.com/)
  2. Scifi Matter (http://www.scifimatter.com/)
  3. Scifi Source (http://www.scifisource.com/)
Convention/society Site
  1. Winner: Dragon*Con (http://www.dragoncon.org/)
  2. SF Canada (http://www.sfcanada.ca/)
  3. The British Science Fiction Association (http://www.bsfa.co.uk/)
Foreign Language Site
  1. Winner: SFU: Le Portail de la Science Fiction du Fantastique (http://www.scifi-universe.com/)
  2. StarDust (http://www.stardustcf.com/)
  3. SciFi Nytt (http://www.scifinytt.se/)

Copyright 2012 - 2023 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 10 Aug 2012 at 09:45 PT