SFRA Awards 2013

science fiction awards database
SFF Translation <— 2013 thread —> SF Site Poll

2014 <— SFRA Awards —> 2012

Eligibility Year: 2012
Pioneer Award
  • Winner: “Future Histories and Cyborn Labor: Reading Borderlands Science Fiction after NAFTA”, Lysa Rivera (Science Fiction Studies 39.3)
  • Honorable Mention: “Mutating toward the Future: The Convergence of Utopianism, Postcolonial SF, and the Postcontemporary Longing for Form in Amitav Ghosh's The Calcutta Chromosome”, Hugh C. O'Connell (Modern Fiction Studies 58.4)
Clareson Award
Graduate Student Paper
  • Winner: “Beyond the Wide World's End: Themes of Cosmopolitanism in Alfred Bester's The Stars My Destination”, W. Andrew Shephard
Mary Kay Bray Award
  • Winner: “Terraforming 101”, Chris Pak (SFRA Review #302 Fal 2012)

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Thursday 17 Jul 2014 at 12:09 PT