Kameron Hurley

science fiction awards database

<—         —>

Awards Summary


Major Awards: 3

Locus Awards: 1

Other Awards: 2

Total Number of Award Wins and Nominations: 21

— Major Awards —
Hugo Awardsfor SF/F works, voted by members of annual World Science Fiction Convention
(3 nominations; 2 wins)

The Geek Feminist Revolution (Tor) — related work — nomination

“We Have Always Fought: Challenging the Women, Cattle and Slaves Narrative” (A Dribble of Ink) — related work — winner

fan writer — winner

Nebula Awardsfor SF/F works, voted by SF & Fantasy Writers of America professional membership
(1 nomination)

God's War (Night Shade) — novel — nomination

Arthur C. Clarke Awardfor SF novel published in the UK; juried
(1 nomination)

God's War (Del Rey UK) — shortlist

British Fantasy Awardsfor fantasy works published in the UK, voted by British Fantasy Society members, juried since 2012
(2 nominations; 1 win)

The Geek Feminist Revolution (Tor) — non-fiction — winner

“'We Have Always Fought': Challenging the 'Women, Cattle and Slaves' Narrative” (A Dribble of Ink) — non-fiction — nomination

British SF Association Awardsfor SF works published in the UK, voted by British SF Association members
(2 nominations)

God's War (Del Rey) — novel — nomination

“Afterbirth” (www.kameronhurley.com) — short fiction — nomination

James Tiptree Jr Memorial Awardfor SF/F that explores and expands the roles of women and men, juried
(1 nomination)

God's War (Night Shade) — honor list

John W. Campbell Memorial Awardfor SF novel published in US or UK; juried
(1 nomination)

The Stars Are Legion (Saga) — finalist

— Locus Awards and Poll —
Locus Awardsfor SF/F/H works, polled by readers of Locus Magazine
(5 nominations; 1 win)

The Stars Are Legion (Saga; Angry Robot UK) — sf novel — 5th place

The Geek Feminist Revolution (Tor) — non-fiction — winner

The Mirror Empire (Angry Robot) — fantasy novel — 3rd place

Rapture (Night Shade) — sf novel — 18th place

God's War (Night Shade) — first novel — 4th place

— Other Awards —
David Gemmel Legend Awardsfor fantasy novels and art, nominated by publishsers and editors, voted by fans
(1 nomination)

The Mirror Empire (Angry Robot) — Morningstar Award for Best Debut — nomination

Gaylactic Spectrum Awardsfor SF/F/H on GLBT themes, voted by members of Gaylactic Network
(2 nominations)

Rapture (Night Shade) — novel — nomination

God's War/Infidel (Night Shade) — novel — nomination

Ignotus Awardsfor SF works published in Spain, voted by members of Spanish SF Association
(1 nomination; 1 win)

The Stars are Legion (Las estrellas son legión) — foreign novel — winner

The Kitschiesfor speculative/fantastic works that elevate the tone of genre literature, juried
(1 nomination; 1 win)

God's War (Night Shade) — Golden Tentacle (debut novel) — winner

Copyright 2012 - 2020 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Thursday 27 Dec 2018 at 17:28 PT