J. Gregory Keyes

science fiction awards database

<—         —>

Awards Summary




Awards Won: 1

Total Number of Award Wins and Nominations: 14

— Locus Awards and Poll —
Locus Awardsfor SF/F/H works, polled by readers of Locus Magazine
(9 nominations)

The Blood Knight (Del Rey) — fantasy novel — 14th place

The Charnel Prince (Del Rey) — fantasy novel — 13th place

The Briar King (Del Rey) — fantasy novel — 7th place

The Shadows of God (Del Rey) — fantasy novel — 22nd place

Empire of Unreason (Ballantine Del Rey) — fantasy novel — 21st place

A Calculus of Angels (Ballantine Del Rey) — fantasy novel — 9th place

Newton's Cannon (Ballantine Del Rey) — fantasy novel — 6th place

The Blackgod (Ballantine Del Rey) — fantasy novel — 22nd place

The Waterborn (Ballantine Del Rey) — first novel — 3rd place

— Other Awards —
Endeavour Awardfor best book by a Pacific Northwest writer, juried
(1 nomination)

A Calculus of Angels (Ballantine Del Rey) — finalist

Grand Prix de l'Imaginairefor SF works published in France, juried
(1 nomination; 1 win)

Newton's Cannon — Translated Novel — winner

SF Site Readers Pollfor SF/F books, voted by readers of SF Site website
(2 nominations)

The Charnel Prince (Del Rey) — sf/fantasy book — 7th place

The Briar King (Del Rey; Tor UK) — sf/fantasy book — 10th place

Sidewise Awardsfor works of alternate history, juried
(1 nomination)

The Age of Unreason (Ballantine Del Rey 1998-2001) — long form — nomination

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Monday 31 Aug 2020 at 11:50 PT