Aurora Awards 2023

science fiction awards database

Aurealis <— 2023 thread —> Cordwainer

2024 <— Aurora Awards —> 2022
Winners announced: August 19, 2023
Where: Online

Eligibility Year: 2022
Ya Novel
Short Story
  • Winner: “Broken Vow: The Adventures of Flick Gibson, Intergalactic Videographer”, Peter G. Reynolds (On Spec 120)
  • “Big Trouble in Droidtown”, Hayden Trenholm (The Astronaut Always Rings Twice)
  • “Douen”, Suzan Palumbo (The Dark Mar 2022)
  • “The Five Rules of Supernova Surfing, or A for Real Solution to the Fermi Paradox, Bro”, Geoffrey W. Cole (Clarkesworld Jan 2022)
  • “Green Witch”, Elizabeth Whitton (Prairie Witch)
  • “A New Brave World”, Eric Choi (Brave New Worlds)
  • “Schrödinger's Cats”, Wayne Cusack (Polar Borealis 22)
  • “We Are the Thing That Lives on the Moon”, Gillian Secord (Fireside Mar 2022)
  • Winner: The Jade Setter of Janloon, Fonda Lee (Subterranean)
  • Even Though I Knew the End, C. L. Polk (Tordotcom)
  • High Times in the Low Parliament, Kelly Robson (Tordotcom)
  • “A Sky and a Heaven”, Eric Choi (Just Like Being There)
  • The Tiger Came to the Mountains, Silvia Moreno-Garcia (Amazon Original Stories)
Related Work
Graphic Novel/comic
Cover Art/interior Illustration

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Wednesday 22 May 2024 at 11:30 PT