Hannu Rajaniemi

science fiction awards database

<—         —>

Awards Summary




Awards Won: 1

Total Number of Award Wins and Nominations: 16

— Major Awards —
John W. Campbell Memorial Awardfor SF novel published in US or UK; juried
(2 nominations)

The Fractal Prince (Gollancz; Tor) — finalist

The Quantum Thief (Gollancz; Tor) — third place

Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Awardfor SF short fiction in English; juried
(1 nomination)

“His Master's Voice” (Interzone #218 Oct 2008) — shortlist

— Locus Awards and Poll —
Locus Awardsfor SF/F/H works, polled by readers of Locus Magazine
(7 nominations)

The Causal Angel (Tor; Gollancz) — sf novel — 11th place

“Invisible Planets” (Reach for Infinity) — short story — 9th place

The Fractal Prince (Gollancz; Tor) — sf novel — 7th place

“Tyche and the Ants” (Edge of Infinity) — short story — 14th place

“The Server and the Dragon” (Engineering Infinity) — short story — 23rd place

The Quantum Thief (Gollancz; Tor 2011) — first novel — 3rd place

“Elegy for a Young Elk” (Subterranean Spr 2010) — short story — 20th place

— Other Awards —
Interzone Readers Pollfor stories published in Interzone magazine, polled by readers
(1 nomination)

“His Master's Voice” (Interzone #218 Oct 2008) — story — 8th place

Seiun Awardsfor SF/F works published in Japan, voted by members of annual Japanese SF Con
(1 nomination)

The Quantum Thief — translated novel — nomination

SF Site Readers Pollfor SF/F books, voted by readers of SF Site website
(1 nomination)

The Quantum Thief (Gollancz) — sf/fantasy book — 5th place

SF&F Translation Awardsfor authors and translators of sf/f works translated from other languages into English
(1 nomination; 1 win)

“Elegy for a Young Elk” (Subterranean Spr 2010) — short form — winner

Sidewise Awardsfor works of alternate history, juried
(1 nomination)

Summerland (Tor) — long form — nomination

WSFA Small Press Awardfor short fiction from small press publications, voted by member of Washington SF Assn
(1 nomination)

“The Haunting of Apollo A7LB” (Hannu Rajamiemi: Collected Fiction) — shortlist — nomination

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Thursday 2 Feb 2023 at 11:04 PT