Mythopoeic Awards Tallies

science fiction awards database

Milford <— Overview thread —> Ozone

  Mythopoeic Awards  
Total Mythopoeic Wins
5 Wayne G. Hammond
4 Verlyn Flieger, Patricia A. McKillip, J. R. R. Tolkien
3 G. Ronald Murphy, Peter J. Schakel, Christina Scull, Thomas A. Shippey, Christopher Tolkien, Jane Yolen
Total Mythopoeic Nominations
[Number of wins in brackets]
15 Patricia A. McKillip [4]
14 Verlyn Flieger [4]
11 Ursula K. Le Guin, J. R. R. Tolkien [4]
8 Robin McKinley [1], Wayne G. Hammond [5]
7 Jane Yolen [3], Christopher Tolkien [3], Neil Gaiman [2], Diana Wynne Jones [2]
6 Christina Scull [3], Terry Pratchett [1]
Mythopoeic Never-Winners
Number of nominations without ever having won
11 Ursula K. Le Guin
5 Guy Gavriel Kay, Charles de Lint
Total Mythopoeic Losses
Number of times nominated but lost [Number of wins in bracket]
11 Ursula K. Le Guin, Patricia A. McKillip [4]
10 Verlyn Flieger [4]
7 J. R. R. Tolkien [4], Robin McKinley [1]
5 Neil Gaiman [2], Diana Wynne Jones [2], Charles de Lint, Terry Pratchett [1], Guy Gavriel Kay

Copyright 2012 - 2022 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Wednesday 20 Oct 2021 at 09:33 PT